Tag Archives: Round 7

Golden Boot – Round 7

carle

Another week passed without Besart Berisha losing his place atop the A-League’s scoring ladder, though three other players did score their fourth goals of the season. Henrique, Nicky Carle (pictured) and Shane Smeltz all caught up with James Brown’s four goals and move within three of Berisha’s seven.

roarBesart Berisha – 7

gcuJames Brown – 4

roarHenrique – 4

sydNicky Carle – 4

perthShane Smeltz – 4

Advertisements
Tagged , , , , , , ,

Round 7 A-League Scores

aleague

Saturday November 19:
Wellington Phoenix 1
Adelaide United 1

Newcastle Jets 1
Brisbane Roar 2

Sydney FC 2
Central Coast Mariners 3

Sunday November 20:
Melbourne Victory 2
Perth Glory 2

Tagged ,

Heart Win Again

heart

After failing to win through their first five matches, Melbourne Heart have now won consecutive matches, this time2-1 away to Gold Coast United at Skilled Park. Matt Thompson got the game started early with a goal in the fourth minute after a nice hold-up and feed from Rutger Worm. That opener went unanswered by the hosts for nearly an hour until Peter Jungschläger slipped in a free kick in the 63rd minute, deflecting in from the left post. That equalizer lasted only five minutes as Thompson was again instrumental, flipping a pass ver and past the Gold Coast defense, bouncing perfectly in stride for Jonathan Germano. The Argentine midfielder lightly chipped the ball over Glen Moss for a lead Heart would not relinquish. For two teams that have spent most of the young season at the bottom of the ladder, the tie was a competitive, interesting affair, the result of which actually leaves Heart among the top five.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Round 7 Fixtures in US Time Zones

plate

Nov. 18 – Gold Coast United v Melbourne Heart – 1:00am PT / 4:00am ET
Nov. 18 – Wellington Phoenix v Adelaide United – 8:00pm PT / 11:00pm ET – in Auckland
Nov. 18/19 – Newcastle Jets v Brisbane Roar – 10:30pm PT / 1:30am ET
Nov. 19 – Sydney FC v Central Coast Mariners – 12:45am PT / 3:45am ET
Nov. 19/20 – Melbourne Victory v Perth Glory – 10:00pm PT / 1:00am ET – Live on FSC

Tagged ,
%d bloggers like this: